Change begins where excuses end.

No BS Open Workout #4 (Updated)

Norah, rockin’ out some front squats.

I don’t know about you, but after I completed last week’s workout, it hurt to laugh a little bit!  Great job to Lee, Helen, and Norah for completing this great ab workout, it was challenging and a lot of fun.  Lee and I did it side by side and finished at the exact same time: 9:37…neither of us wanted the other to win this one!  Norah finished right behind us and completed this workout in 10:05, which is awesome.  Lee has consistently been ruling the scoreboard on these workouts, she has been working hard with the 5/3/1 strength program and the results are showing. Norah’s commitment to nutrition and fitness are really paying off, every week she gets stronger and faster, and each week I watch as Helen gets faster, stronger, and more confident in her own abilities.  Unfortunately I don’t get the chance to workout with Norah very often because she is at the gym at 5 am (and I am NOT!), but I am consistently impressed by her scores I see on the whiteboard (our scoreboard). Great job, ladies!

Workout #4

10 rounds for time:

  • 10 push-ups (chest to the ground!!!!!!)
  • 10 sit ups
  • 10 squats (full depth!)

Again, another workout that looks simple, but don’t underestimate!  I can’t wait to see how everyone does.  And to all of you that have yet to complete one of these workouts, I CHALLENGE you!  You’ve got the time and all of the equipment needed (you!), so get moving.  NO EXCUSES.

 

7 comments on “No BS Open Workout #4 (Updated)

  1. Lee
    April 5, 2011

    Looking forward to Workout #4. Yes, do not under estimate this one either. It is after all, 100 reps of each exercise.
    Lauren, regarding our time for WOD#3, wasn’t it 9 minutes 37??? I know it was under 10 and it hurt to laugh for 3 days afterwards.

    • Lauren
      April 6, 2011

      Oh, I thought it was 10 minutes and 37 seconds…sorry if I was wrong, I am sure it was 37 seconds. Sorry Lee! I guess you did win again 🙂 I am not very good at keeping score apparently.

  2. Norah
    April 5, 2011

    Lauren,
    Thanks for the confidence! Don’t get me wrong, that was tough! I am really enjoying the challenge!!!

    • Lauren
      April 6, 2011

      You’re doing GREAT Norah! I was there at 5 am this morning hoping I’d see you, but no luck! Maybe next time!

  3. Norah
    April 7, 2011

    Lee- I thought you told me 9: something too! That was a tough one.
    Week # 4 workout took me 13:11 to finish. The push ups really started to get me towards the end!
    Another tough one Lauren!

  4. Jen W
    April 7, 2011

    Did the workout tonight after “Grace” in 11:53 thanks to Lee’s encouragement.
    I am still planning on doing WOD #3 this weekend to catch up. I was taking a break from all things jumping last week so no Burpees. Now I’m WAY behind on my “Last Day of School Burpee Challenge”! Thanks for the motivation Lauren!

  5. Karen
    April 7, 2011

    Lauren, that was a great workout! We had a small group at 6:30 tonight, we finished up Grace and then all did week # 4’s workout.
    My time was 12:04 (I think)! I’m gonna do it again on Sunday and get a better time ; )
    BTW, I have a great recipe for you. It was tonight’s dinner and it was delish!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2011 by in Physical Fitness.
