Change begins where excuses end.

Weekly Meal Plan and Grocery List, Round 2!

Good Morning!  I hope you’ve made plans for a nice, active day outside–or at least an enjoyable day!  I’m headed with shopping bags in hand to buy out the Fredericksburg Farmer’s Market, watch out! Then we’ll be headed to Mount Vernon, which I am ridiculously excited about.  I hope my husband’s friends won’t be scared by how incredibly geeky I am when I see something historical.  Oh… I’m excited just thinking about it!

I’ve posted the Weekly Meal Plan and Grocery List for this week.  I’ve tried to make improvements on things from last week, I’ve included breakfast options in the plans and some snack items in the grocery lists.  I’ll be posting some snack ideas tomorrow afternoon to keep you healthy and prepared for a vending machine victory for those terrible 3:00 hunger pains!

Take some time this weekend to try out a new recipe, make an extra special meal for your family to sit and enjoy not only the food, but each others company.  Roll out a board game, prohibit all electronic devices, and just enjoy each others company.  You’ll be amazed at how much you like each other.  Really.

(The Weekly Meal Plans and Grocery Lists are in the far right column under “Pages,”  I haven’t figured out how to attach a Word Document to the site, but as soon as I do I’ll start making it downloadable.  I’m not that savvy yet.)

4 comments on “Weekly Meal Plan and Grocery List, Round 2!

  1. Toni Crowder
    November 13, 2010

    Hi Lauren, I am enjoying your blog posts. I am interested in your weekly meal plan and shopping list, but I can’t find it on the site. Can you help me? Thanks!

  2. Lauren
    November 13, 2010

    Toni, if you go to the far right column and look under “Pages” (in blue) you will find the Grocery List Page and Weekly Meal Plans page (In Green). I’m so glad you’re reading! How is the Better Body Challenge going?

  3. Julie
    November 13, 2010

    Hi Coach!

    I love your meal plans! Thanks so much for sharing them with us. I tried your spinach last night with some meatloaf and a tomato salad. It was great. It was the first time in my life I’ve enjoyed cooked spinach. I’m going to make your baked eggs today – cup cake sized. This week I’ll be traveling all week. I’m looking forward to the new challenge. 🙂

    • Lauren
      November 14, 2010

      Julie…you called me coach, that sounds so funny. I think cooked spinach is the best, I love it with anything. Try it with a couple over easy eggs on top sometime if you like over-easy eggs…..it’s delicious. I’m glad you’re enjoying the recipes, THANK YOU for telling me that you’re using them! You can shove anything you want into those baked eggs, the more the merrier. Make sure you stock up on good food to take with you while traveling…invest in a cooler if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2010 by in Nutrition.
