Change begins where excuses end.

Meal Plan and Grocery List

In high school I self-medicated my self-diagnosis of ADHD by setting a timer for 15 minutes while I read my chemistry book, then I would take a 2 minute break before I set the timer again and read for another 15 minutes.  Not only is this a tool I use in my classroom, (more like 15 second intervals, though) but also one I’ve started using when “power cleaning.”  I spend 15 minutes in each room doing as much as physically possible in 15 minutes and by the end of 2 hours I have my top floor finished, I get a lot more accomplished and don’t get bored and start knitting a sweater or something in the middle of mopping the floor.  Which has totally happened before.  And do you know how I keep my basement clean?  I don’t go down there.  So, as far as I know, it’s shinning and smells lemon fresh with a hint of bleach.

No, I’m am not going to start giving out cleaning advice (except for that last bit about the basement, that is a REAL life saver)– that’s just my excuse for why I’m just now publishing this menu and grocery list I promised.

Currently I’ve got a stockpot full of chili simmering away on the stove.  It’s one of my favorite things to make; fast, easy, and no matter how much you make, it takes about the same amount of time to prepare. Plus my husband loves it and is willing to eat it until it runs out on Wednesday.  So, my weekly menu starts out on Sunday with a big pot of chili, with many delicious recipes to follow.  As promised, I’ve posted my menu and weekly dinner plan to share.  I hope it helps you make healthy choices and changes!  Check under “Weekly Meal Plans” and “Grocery Lists” in the last column!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2010 by in Nutrition, Recipes.
