Change begins where excuses end.

Live Optimally

If you were given something so valuable and intricate it could never be recreated or replaced, what would you do with it?  Would you read the instruction manual and follow it to the letter,  collect information and advice from professionals?  Or would you take your chances, treat it carelessly and hope for the best?

What if I told you this valuable, intricately made, irreplaceable item was your body?  That’s right, your body.  You only get one to take you through all life’s experiences.  Unfortunately, your body didn’t come with instruction manual and it takes time and energy to make it work optimally.  But considering you only get one to last you for a lifetime, I would say it’s something to seriously consider.

Living a healthy lifestyle does take time and energy there is no way around it, but what is the outcome of leading a healthy lifestyle?  MORE time and energy.  Although living a healthy lifestyle takes work, it is attainable for all.  NO matter your age, career, weight, gender, no matter how many children you have or responsibilities you hold, YOU can lead a healthy lifestyle. BUUUUUUUT….I can already hear the “buts.”  Some may call them excuses, I call them DOUBTS.  Stop doubting yourself!  If you don’t believe you can do it, who will?  I may be starting to sound like an infomercial, but that’s a risk I’m willing to take if it helps!

No BS Nutrition and Fitness is my way of reaching out to those I see everyday who want to make a change but don’t know where to start.  Start here!   I’ll be focusing on achievable ways to implement healthy habits on your way to leading a healthy lifestyle.  If you don’t think you have the time, money, or ability to eat well and exercise, just stick around long enough for me to convince you otherwise!  I’ll be writing from my experiences as a trainer, wife, and teacher.  Sharing information and ideas on how to; cook healthy meals, exercise efficiently, teach your kids to enjoy healthy living, and  implement subtle (and not so subtle) changes that will improve your health.

Each day I will be presenting you with a challenge, a little “homework” (it’s the teacher in me!) for you to complete in order to build from today’s post or prepare you for tomorrow’s.  Today’s challenge: think back to your favorite memories as a child– Where were they? Who was there? What did you do? Tell me about it in the comments!

In the next column read a little bit about me and where I’m coming from!

One comment on “Live Optimally

  1. Jenna
    October 30, 2010

    All of my favorite memories from childhood revolve around spending time with my family at our lake home. Whether it was during the summertime at the beach or snowmobiling in the winter time the home was always full of lots of love, laughter, and most importanty family and friends! Can’t wait to read more about your blog-if anyone can get me to change my fitnes and nutrition habits I an willing to be it might be you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2010 by in Kids in the Kitchen, Nutrition, Physical Fitness.

Navigation

